Writing bills? Skip that! Try online bill pay

About Us

‹ Home / Login

About Us

Three banks are now one. First Federal Bank, First National Bank and Heritage Bank have come together as Bear State Bank, a new institution with an uncompromising commitment to community banking. We’re 43 branches strong, with two locations in Oklahoma and a wide presence across Arkansas. That means more convenience for you through greater access to ATMs and a number of services in 26 cities.

Bear State offers a number of banking services, including:

We are committed to the communities in which we serve, and support a variety of organizations, including local Chambers of Commerce, Rotary, Kiwanis, Lions, Business and Professional Women, Relay for Life/American Cancer Society, United Way, American Heart Association, and many others.

Bear State Bank is a wholly owned subsidiary of  Bear State Financial, Inc., formerly known as Bear State Bancshares of Arkansas, Inc., whose stock is traded on the NASDAQ Global Market under the symbol BSF (formerly FFBH).